2018 Welsh Rapidplay and Blitz Championship Results

There was a three-way tie for 1st place in the 2018 Welsh Rapidplay Championship between Ian Jones, Tom Brown and Jonathan Gilbert with 5/6.

Fourth with 4/6 were Tim Kett, Matthew Staniforth and Rudy van Kemenade. Congratulations!

The Minor was won by Alun Smith with an impressive 5.5/6.

Second was Wu Yuxuan (4.5/6) and third was Joel and Daniel Chung (4/6).

In the 2018 Welsh Blitz Championship, 1st was Grzegorz Toczek with an impressive 9/11.

The writer sneaked in second with 8 points just ahead by half point of Alex Bullen and Rudy van Kemenade.

Thank you to Kevin Staveley for organising as ever!

Report by Paul Hatchett