WCU Officers

TitleNameEmail
PresidentBill Harlepresident@welshchessunion.uk
Vice PresidentVacant
Executive DirectorMark Adamsexecutivedirector@welshchessunion.uk
Deputy Executive DirectorVacantdeputyexecutivedirector@welshchessunion.uk
Finance DirectorJason Garciafinance.director@welshchessunion.uk
Home DirectorKevin Staveleyhomedirector@welshchessunion.uk
Development DirectorRussell Dodingtondevelopmentdirector@welshchessunion.uk
International DirectorPeter Bevaninternationaldirector@welshchessunion.uk
Junior DirectorIan Eustisjuniordirector@welshchessunion.uk
Director Women's ChessVacantdirectorwomenschess@welshchessunion.uk
Publicity DirectorVacant
International Rating OfficerRobert Tayloriro@welshchessunion.uk
Director of RatingPaul Ortonratingofficer@welshchessunion.uk
Junior Rapidplay Grading OfficerJohn Thorntonjuniorrapidplaygradingofficer@welshchessunion.uk
Chairman of SelectorsHoward Williamschairmanofselectors@welshchessunion.uk
FIDE DelegateBill Harlefidedelegate@welshchessunion.uk
Chief ArbiterPeter Purlandchiefarbiter@welshchessunion.uk
Membership SecretaryJason Garciamembershipsecretary@welshchessunion.uk
WCU WebmasterPeter Bevanwcuwebmaster@welshchessunion.uk
WCU Welfare OfficerAdrian Davieswcuwelfareofficer@welshchessunion.uk
Direct Membership SecretaryKevin Staveleymembershipsecretary@welshchessunion.uk
Commercial DirectorGareth Elliscommercialdirector@welshchessunion.uk