2020 Welsh Primary School Championships

31 teams took part in the 2020 Championships held at Bishop Hedley School, Merthyr Tydfil on 29th February.

1st and 2020 Champions:                St John’s College, Cardiff

                                                    (Benjamin Jaberansari, Robert Sequira, Ayush Singh, Jessica Stephens

2nd = (split on tie-break)                 Rhydypenau A

                                                    (Aaryan Pandit, Emyr Morgan, Vivien Townsend, Emma Kong)

                                                     Melin Gruffydd A

                                                     (Tom Davies, Cai Dafydd, Gethin Williams, Gruff Dafydd)


                                                     (Iolo Lewis, Lewis Howell, Alex Pearn, Lloyd Howell)


                                                     (Seb Hoccom, Ava Choung, James Choung, Iwan Davies)            

Further prizes were awarded to

Melin Gruffydd B, Ysgol Y Wern C and Ysgol y Wern D

The Individual Championship was won by Govind Anandkumar with Christopher Williams and Caleb Marcus equal second