St John’s and Howell’s share 2017 Welsh Secondary School Championships

At the 2017 Welsh Secondary School Championships, hosted at Bishop Hedley High School in Merthyr on Saturday 21 October, the joint winners were two schools from Cardiff: St John’s, and the previous holders, Howell’s. Third were Chepstow School.

Joint winners St John’s, Cardiff: Shayanna Sivarajasingam, Anlan Qiu, Daniel Jaberansari

and Aron Calist (plus Wynn Howells)


Joint winners Howell’s, Cardiff: Alyssa Wang, Venetia Sivarajasingam, Susanna Fraser

 and Neya Govindaraj


Third placed Chepstow School: David McIntosh, Madeleine Smith, Rachel McIntosh

 and George Smith