Third Welsh Junior Congress 2017

In the third and final Welsh Junior Congresses to be held this autumn Daniel Chung won the Open section. Yuxuan Wu came second and Joel Chung third.

In this event, held in Neath on Saturday 25 November, players in the Premiership and Major section were combined into one field. Sharing first place in the Premiership were Tom Davies, Curtis Read and Alex Jackson; and sharing the top spot in the Major were David Reid, Alice Potter, Lara Omidvar, Rhys Williams and Harri Gilbert.

Noah Sakalas won the Starters, with Edward Blackwall taking second and sharing third were Alice Todd, Benchuan Wang, Max Hills, Kathryn Torvey and Sofia Bajada.